Beth and I

Selected Honors & Awards

2015 President's Student Leadership Award, Campus Compact
This award is given to an student that models a deep commitment to civic responsibility and leadership, evidenced by initiative, innovative and collaborative approaches to addressing public issues. I was nominated by Dr. Christina M. Imbra and chosen by St. Cloud State University President, Earl Potter III.

2014 Spring Commencement, Student Speaker, St. Cloud State University
Delivered the commencement speech to the graduates of  the Herberger Business School, School of Health & Human Services, Center for Continuing Studies (Bachelor of Elective Studies and Associate Degrees), School of Public Affairs, and School of Graduate Studies.

2014 MAPWorks Award, St. Cloud State University, Department of Residential Life
Presented to individuals who have provided a positive experience to one of more first year students during their first weeks on campus.

2014 Excellence in Leadership Award, St. Cloud State University, Department of Campus Involvement
Identifies and honors students who have demonstrated outstanding leadership based on evaluation of academic commitment and leadership experiences.

Selected Scholarships

Donor: Deeann Griebel Scholarship (SCSU University Honors Program)
Applicants must have financial need and/or have displayed outstanding activities for the growth of society by actively participating in honors community outreach programs or Honors Community Building.
Amount: $ 3,200 (2015-2016); $3,095 (2014-2015); $3,184 (2013-2014)

Donor: John Pritchard Leadership Scholarship (SCSU Foundation)
This scholarship assists students who have been involved in Student Government (in high school or college) and in at least two other extracurricular activities.
Amount: $ 500 (2015-2016)

Donor: Italian Cultural Center of Minneapolis and St. Paul
Awarded to a student who study abroad at the University of Macerata with the SCSU Higher Education Program.
Amount: $ 1,000 (2015)

Donor: HIED Education Abroad Scholarship (Higher Education Administration)
Awarded to students in the Higher Education Administration program who participates in the summer study abroad program at the University of Macerata.
Amount: $ 600 (2015)

Donor: Caldecott (Political Science Department)
Student who have continued to demonstrate leadership and provided positive contributions to the Political Science field after graduation.
Amount: $ 250 (2015)